Blessed Isidore De Loor writes …

“When the Cross God sends us is too heavy, we have to lift our eyes towards Jesus. Didn’t he do everything in life to fulfill the will of his Father? Those who wish to follow him into heaven must follow him in his life in suffering as well as in joy.”

“Every single day, as far as I can, I do my best to serve God faithfuly and to pray and do all my work and everything else I have to do, thinking that this is the will of God.”

“Alone I could not endure the pain, but with Our Lord I can manage it.”

“Dearest sister, now that you are sick and you cannot manage to do your work and your daily duties as before, the best thing you can do is to offer your difficulties and sufferings to Our Lord, in the place of the prayers and the other good deeds that you can no longer do because you are ill.”

Leave a Reply

