From the letters of Blessed Isidore

“I want you to live as if you had one heart and one soul. In other words, I want you to live in such a way that you will make each other’s lives easy and pleasant, and that you will help each other in times of difficulties. When we have crosses and suffering, there is nothing which brings more comfort than our love and our support for each other. In short, I wish for you everything that will make you happy in this life and in eternity. It was for this intention and so that God will bless you and grant you prosperity that I offered up my Holy Communion this morning, along with all the merits of my religious life, as a taken of my thanks for everything that you have done for me.”

Letter to his family (L. 47-48)

Leave a Reply

