Solitude

“Solitude can be an emotional lifesaver. I know that is the case for me and, given the choice between an eternity in which no solitude was possible and an eternity in which solitude only was available, I would be very hard put not to choose solitude: the chance to get back into myself to renew myself; the chance to check out what I am feeling and thinking; the chance to drift and dream and think at my own pace; the chance to cease to be attentive to the needs, demands and simply the presence of other people. It is in times of solitude that I feel restored to myself. I really could not do without it.”  [Stephanie Dowrick]
Leave a Reply

