Into the Loving Hands of God

I told him to place himself into the hands of God and not to fear – St. Paul of the Cross to Bishop Gattinara, 11th March 1721

If God wishes me to get sick I will put myself into the hands of doctors, but even more so into the hands of God – St. Paul of the Cross to Agnes Grazi, 28th June 1739

Let us put it in the hands of God and let him act for all will come out well – St. Paul of the Cross to Fr. Thomas Mary Struzzieri, C.P., 25th March 1749

Oh how much I recommend to you deep resignation and total abandon into the hands of God by often making acts: ‘May your will be done’ – St. Paul of the Cross to Vincent Bertolotti, 4th February 1755

I am writing to Father Thomas … so that he can be careful to accept from the merciful hands of God whatever comes – St. Paul of the Cross to Bishop Fabrizio Borgia, 17th February 1748

Abandon your soul into the hands of God and you will see the marvels that His Divine Majesty will work in it – St. Paul of the Cross to Anna Maria Calcagini, 21st December 1768

May the Lord help with his grace so that whether in life or in death he be resigned to his Divine Will and abandon himself as a true son of the Passion into the hands of God – St. Paul of the Cross to Fr. John Mary Cioni, C.P., 18th April 1772

To give you news of myself, at present I am doing better. I am getting up for an hour each day. I have little strength and my head is not clear. I am already in the hands of God, who does with me what he wishes – St. Paul of the Cross to Thomas Fossi, 11th April 1772

Be strong and constant in all the assaults … which seek to rob your soul from the hands of God to whom you are consecrated – St. Paul of the Cross to Francis Appiani, 23rd March 1736

PRAYER

I rejoice in the Loving Hands of God, Today, tomorrow and forever. I am ever in the loving hands of God, Powerful hands to support me, Gentle hands to unhold me, Peaceful hands to calm me, Guiding hands to lead me, Loving hands to enfold me, Healing hands to strengthen me, Saving hands to rescue me, Redeeming hands to save me, Graceful hands to accept me. I rejoice in the Loving Hands of God,  Today, tomorrow and forever.

Leave a Reply

