How can I find the wounds of Jesus today?

photo (37)“How can I find the wounds of Jesus today? I cannot see them as Thomas saw them. I find them in doing works of mercy, in giving to the body – to the body and to the soul, but I stress the body – of your injured brethren, for they are hungry, thirsty, naked, humiliated, slaves, in prison, in hospital. These are the wounds of Jesus in our day”. [Pope Francis , 3 July 2013]

FROM ST. BONAVENTURE  – JESUS CRUCIFIED

I lower my head that I may kiss you. My arms outstretched to embrace you. My hands are open to enrich you. My body is stretched out that I may be totally yours. My feet are nailed that I may never leave you. My side is open that you might enter in.

 

Leave a Reply

